Skip to content

Don’t want to say “I told you so”, but…

September 15, 2011

After the uplifting customer service experience I blogged about yesterday, I was brought back to earth with a bump by MyCustomer.

The site does a good job in flagging the key issues around customer experience, and a post this morning about the scary amount of churn by UK consumers had me nodding my head.

Our own Disconnected Customer research among consumers of financial and utility services had indicated just such a possibility.

But fast on the heels of the the obvious question – how come some brands get it so right, and others make such expensive mistakes? – comes its younger and more constructive sister:

What can brands do about it?

It’s a theme I’ll be revisiting regularly in the coming weeks, and I’d really welcome your suggestions.

No comments yet

Leave a comment